+1 (868) 748-2602         secretariat@caribbeanstudiesassociation.org
(calls will only be received Monday - Friday between the hours of 8:00am - 3:00pm EST)

Gordon K. and Sybil Lewis Award

Deadline: March 23, 2018

The Caribbean Studies Association (CSA) is pleased to announce the 2018 Gordon K. and Sybil Farrell Lewis Award. The award consists of a Diploma and Plaque, and it will be presented on June 8, 2008, at the 43rd CSA Conference in Havana

This year we will be entertaining 10 book submissions in any of the CSA approved languages, from numerous presses.  Among the criteria that will be weighed by the panel of judges are:

  1. The theoretical contribution to our understanding of historical and/or contemporary issues within a discipline of the broader field of Caribbean Studies.
  2. The methodological rigor of the work, e.g., the use of primary source or archival/historical data, methodological innovativeness, and suggestions for new avenues of research and thinking about the Caribbean.

Chair of the Gordon K. and Sybil Lewis Award:  Dr. Anton Allahar

The mailing address to send the books is:
Department of Sociology
Western University
London, Ontario.
Canada.  N6A 5C2

For inquiries send an e-mail to: allahar@uwo.ca